Bret D. Brodersen     Term Ends:  December 31, 2015
City Council Officials (Elected)  -  Term Ends
1-Sirena Painter                                       December 31, 2017
2-Dave Watterson                                    December 31, 2015
3-John O’Callahan                                   December 31, 2017
4-Craig Lester                                           December 31, 2017
5-Wayne Fournier                                  December 31, 2015
Planning Commissioners (Appointed)
1-Shelly Forest
2-William Rutherford (Vice Chair)
3-Mike Brown
4-Francisco “Paco” Wenzel (Chair)
5-Rebecka Stephens
Parks Commissioners (Appointed)
1-Aimee Richardson
2-Keith Phillips
3-Mari Evans
4-K. Diane Dolstad
Civil Service Commission (Appointed)
2-Ken Jones
3-James Lucas
Other Useful Government Resources
Access Washington – Agency, Commission & Organization Directory
List of Elected Officals
Washington State Government Organizational Chart
Election Results - Thurston County Auditor
Thurston County Redistricting Information:  Every ten years, a census of the nation’s population is conducted.  Following the census, congressional, legislative, and county legislative (commissioner) boundaries are changed to ensure that each district has a fair distribution of political representation.